» » Steeleye Span - Now We Are Six

Steeleye Span - Now We Are Six mp3 herunterladen

  • Darsteller: Steeleye Span
  • Album: Now We Are Six
  • Etikett: Chrysalis
  • Katalog #: CHR 1053
  • MP3: 2238 mb | FLAC: 2393 mb
  • Freigegeben: 1984
  • Land: UK
  • Stil: Folk Rock
  • Bewertung: 4.4/5
  • Abstimmungen: 831
  • Kategorie: Rockmusik
Steeleye Span - Now We Are Six mp3 herunterladen


1Seven Hundred Elves
Synthesizer – Nigel PegrumSynthesizer, Vocals – Robert JohnsonVocals – Tim Hart
2The Mooncoin Jig
Mandolin, Tenor Banjo – Peter KnightTambourine – Nigel Pegrum
3Drink Down The Moon
Oboe – Nigel PegrumViolin, Mandolin – Peter KnightVocals – Tim Hart
Acoustic Guitar – Robert JohnsonAcoustic Guitar, Vocals – Rick KempBanjo – Tim HartFlute, Oboe – Nigel PegrumViolin – Peter KnightVocals [Whisper] – Maddy Prior
5Twinkle Twinkle Little Star
Choir – St. Eleye Primary School Junior Choir
6Now We Are Six
Choir – St. Eleye Primary School Junior ChoirPiano [Accompaniment] – Miss Knight
Acoustic Guitar – Rick Kemp, Tim HartViolin, Acoustic Guitar, Piano – Peter Knight
8To Know Him Is To Love Him
Alto Saxophone – David BowieGuitar, Vocals – Robert JohnsonVocals – Peter Knight, Rick Kemp, Tim Hart
9Thomas The Rhymer
Acoustic Guitar, Vocals – Tim HartRecorder – Nigel PegrumViolin, Vocals – Peter KnightVocals – Rick Kemp
10Two Magicians
Acoustic Guitar – Rick KempViolin, Vocals – Peter KnightVocals – Tim Hart


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
CHR 1053Steeleye Span Now We Are Six ‎(LP, Album)ChrysalisCHR 1053UK1974
CHR 1053Steeleye Span Now We Are Six ‎(LP, Album)ChrysalisCHR 1053UK1974
BGOCD157Steeleye Span Now We Are Six ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM)BGO RecordsBGOCD157UK2000
6307 529Steeleye Span Now We Are Six ‎(LP, Album)Chrysalis6307 529Germany1974
CHR 1053Steeleye Span Now We Are Six ‎(LP, Album)ChrysalisCHR 1053Spain1981


  • Arranged ByJohnson (tracks: A2, B1 to B5), Prior (tracks: A2, B1 to B5), Pegrum (tracks: A2, B1 to B5), Knight (tracks: A2, B1 to B5), Kemp (tracks: A2, B1 to B5), Hart (tracks: A2, B1 to B5)
  • BassRick Kemp (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to B4, B6)
  • Consultant [Production Consultant]Ian Anderson
  • CoverShirtsleeve Studio
  • DrumsNigel Pegrum (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to B4, B6)
  • Dulcimer [Electric]Tim Hart (tracks: A1, A2, B1)
  • Electric GuitarRobert Johnson (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to B4)
  • EngineerRobin Black
  • Music ByJohnson (tracks: A1, A3, A4), Prior (tracks: A1, A3, A4), Pegrum (tracks: A1, A3, A4), Knight (tracks: A1, A3, A4), Kemp (tracks: A1, A3, A4), Hart (tracks: A1, A3, A4)
  • Plated ByEG
  • VocalsMaddy Prior (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B3, B4, B6)
  • Words ByTrad. (tracks: A1, A3, A4)
  • Words By [Riddles]Trad. (tracks: A3)
  • Written-ByPhil Spector (tracks: B6), Trad. (tracks: A2, B1 to B5)


Recorded at Morgan Studios, London.
Came with printed lyrics inner sleeve.

All tracks published by Steeleye Span Music Ltd./Chrysalis Music Ltd. except B6 published by Bourne Music.

On this reissue, the tracklist on the sleeve is also different than on the label & actually on the vinyl:
"Edwin" is credited as A2 instead of B2 and all other tracks are in the same order.

(p) 1974
(c) 1974

print date on white inner sleeve states 84 as year


  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A): CHR 1053 A EG
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B): CHR 1053 B2- EG


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Chrysalis Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Chrysalis Records Ltd.
  • Published By – Steeleye Span Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Chrysalis Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Bourne Music
  • Recorded At – Morgan Studios



Now We Are Six is an album by the electric folk band Steeleye Span. Its title borrowed from Winnie-the-Pooh author A. Milne's collection of poems We Are Six is an album by the British folk rock band Steeleye Span. Milne's collection of poems for children refers to both its sequence among their albums, and the band's size, in light of the addition of drummer Nigel Pegrum. It reached number 13 in the UK albums chart. Although two session drummers had been employed on the group's debut, subsequent albums had seen little use of percussion. However, after Parcel of Rogues there was a. Now We Are Six - Steeleye Span. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Songs in album Steeleye Span - Now We Are Six 1974. Steeleye Span - Seven Hundred Elves. Steeleye Span - Drink Down The Moon. Steeleye Span - Now We Are Six. Steeleye Span - Thomas The Rhymer. Steeleye Span - The Mooncoin Jig. Steeleye Span - Edwin. Steeleye Span - Long-A-Growing. Steeleye Span - Two Magicians. Steeleye Span. Now We Are Six. Actually, Now We Are Six is still a folk-rock album, albeit with a beat. This was the first Steeleye Span album that many Americans heard and it's a pretty good place to start - in fact, it might've been the group's very best album, if not for the presence of drivel such as Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star and To Know Him Is to Love Him the latter featuring David Bowie on sax. Album 2012 21 Songs. Folk-Rock Name Steeleye Span. Album Name Now We Are SIx. Type Album. Released date 1974. Labels Chrysalis Records Shanachie. Music StyleFolk Rock. Members owning this album1. Thomas the Rhymer. Drink Down the Moon. Two Magicians. Seven Hundred Elves. Listen free to Steeleye Span Now We Are Six Seven Hundred Elves, Drink Down The Moon and more. 10 tracks 37:55. Released 1974. Now We Are Six Tracklist. Now We Are Six Q&A. More Steeleye Span albums. Present: The Very Best of Steeleye Span. Tempted and Tried. Show all albums by Steeleye Span