» » SEED Ensemble - Driftglass

SEED Ensemble - Driftglass mp3 herunterladen

  • Darsteller: SEED Ensemble
  • Album: Driftglass
  • Etikett: Jazz Re:freshed
  • Katalog #: JRF0016
  • MP3: 1010 mb | FLAC: 1848 mb
  • Freigegeben: 08 Feb 2019
  • Land: UK
  • Stil: Afrobeat
  • Bewertung: 4.3/5
  • Abstimmungen: 093
  • Kategorie: Jazz
SEED Ensemble - Driftglass mp3 herunterladen


1The Dream Keeper7:11
2Stargaze #2: LAU2:11
4WAKE (For Grenfell)
Featuring, Vocals – Cherise Adams-BurnettVocals [Additional] – Jason Yarde
Featuring, Voice [Poetry/Spoken Word] – Xana
6Interplanetary Migration
Featuring, Voice [Poetry/Spoken Word] – Mr. Ekow
7Stargaze #1: KATIN2:07
8The Darkies7:24


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
JRF0016SEED Ensemble Driftglass ‎(2xLP, Album)Jazz Re:freshedJRF0016UK2019
JRF0016SEED Ensemble Driftglass ‎(8xFile, MP3, Album, 320)Jazz Re:freshedJRF00162019
JRF0017SEED Ensemble Driftglass ‎(CD, Album, Dig)Jazz Re:freshedJRF0017UK2019


  • Alto Saxophone, Composed By, Sleeve NotesCassie Kinoshi
  • Cover [Cover Art]Sophie Bass
  • Double BassRio Kai
  • DrumsPatrick Boyle
  • EngineerBenedic Lamdin
  • GuitarShirley Tetteh
  • Lyrics ByLangston Hughes (tracks: 4, 5)
  • Mastered ByMatt Lord
  • Mixed ByEric Lau
  • Piano, Electric Piano [Rhodes]Joe Armon-Jones (tracks: 3 to 5, 8), Sarah Tandy (tracks: 1, 2, 6, 7)
  • ProducerJason Yarde
  • Tenor Saxophone, FluteChelsea Carmichael
  • TromboneJoe Bristow
  • TrumpetMiguel Gorodi, Sheila Maurice-Grey
  • TubaTheon Cross


"Stargaze #2: Lau" is an arrangement of Eric Lau's "Earthing Out".


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Jazz Re:freshed
  • Recorded At – Fish Factory Studio



Driftglass by SEED Ensemble, released 08 February 2019 1. The Darkies 2. Afronaut ft. XANA 3. Stargaze 1: KATIN 4. The Dream Keeper 5. W A K E for Grenfell feat. Cherise Adams-Burnett 6. Stargaze 2: LAU 7. Mirrors 8. Interplanetary Migration ft. Mr Ekow jazz re:freshed are proud to present the long-awaited debut album from emerging London-based collective SEED Ensemble. Formed in 2016, SEED Ensemble is a ten-piece project led by composer, arranger and alto saxophonist Cassie Kinoshi. Already a giant on the UK jazz scene, she is known for her work with all-female jazz septet, Nerija, and af. Stream Driftglass, a playlist by SEED Ensemble from desktop or your mobile device. SEED Ensemble. 1 year ago1 year ago. Crossover Jazz. This playlist has no tracks yet. Album release date: 8 February 2019. The Darkies. Album 2019 8 Songs. Кросовер-джаз Ensemble are a 10-piece British jazz ensemble led by Cassie Kinoshi. In 2019, they were nominated for the Mercury Music Prize. Metro has described them as part of a new wave of British jazz. SEED Ensemble's trumpet player, Sheila Maurice-Grey also plays with Kinoshi in the groups KOKOROKO and Nérija. Shirley Tetteh plays guitar for both SEED Ensemble and Nérija, while tuba player Theon Cross also plays with Shabaka Hutchings in Sons of Kemet. Maurice-Grey also collaborates with Little Simz. Cassie Kinoshi from SEED Ensemble deconstructs her bands 2019 Hyundai Mercury Prize shortlisted free to Seed Ensemble Driftglass The Darkies, Afronaut Feat. Xana and more. 8 tracks . Play album. Get album. 3 more. Seed Ensemble. 2,669 listeners. SEED Ensemble: Driftglass. After decades in the shadow of its American parent, British jazz is finally coming of age. As 2019 begins, the heavenwards trajectory continues with the debut album from alto saxophonist and composer Cassie Kinoshi's 10-piece SEED Ensemble. Driftglass is an untrammelled wrap-around delight. SEED is my way of celebrating the vibrant and distinctive diversity that has significantly influenced what British culture has become over the centuries, says Kinoshi. Driftglass, 2019. The Darkies, 07:24. Afronaut feat. XANA, 08:31. Stargaze 1: KATIN, 02:07. The Dream Keeper feat. Cherise Adams-Burnett, 07:11